Close this search box.

Our Team

VF Staff

The Vasculitis Foundation staff is dedicated to helping patients, providing information, spreading awareness, connecting members of the community, and promoting research efforts.

Joyce A. Kullman

Executive Director

Emily Sybrant

Vice President of Development

Beth Westbrook

Sr. Director of Strategic Partnerships

Ed Becker

VF Media Producer

Emily Girdwood

Development Manager

Jennifer Wages

Education Program Manager

Dana Demoulin

Support Group Facilitator

Jennifer Price

Accounting Administrator

Jodi Hall

Patient Support Coordinator

Ashley Asti

Communications Writer

VF Board of Directors

The VF Board of Directors is responsible for setting the strategic direction, policy and agenda for the Vasculitis Foundation. The Board governs on behalf of the VF members and ensures appropriate organizational performance which includes fulfilling the mission of the organization, determining its future direction and managing the organization’s fiscal health. The Board’s role is to ensure that the VF establishes and maintains the trust of the vasculitis community by being clear in its mission, prudent and ethical in its activities and accountable for its actions.

Kevin Byram, MD, President

Nashville, TN

Sara Baird Amodio, MSW, EdD,
Past President

Erie, CO

Elizabeth J. Brant, MD, Secretary

Enfield, NH

Don Nagle, Treasurer

Glen Rock, New Jersey

Brian Goldman, VP Resource Development

Agoura Hills, CA

Jocelyn Ashford

Oakland, California

Caz Cazanov

Lafayette, California

Anisha Dua, MD, MPH

Chicago, Illinois

Suzanne DePaolis

Los Gatos, CA

Victor James

Stafford, Virginia

Jason Wadler

Glencoe, Illinois