Date: Monday, February 19 (Presidents’ Day)

Time: 12:00 pm Central Daylight Time

1:00 pm ET/11:00 am  MT/10:00 am PT

Click here to REGISTER

When your loved one is diagnosed with vasculitis, it impacts your world, too. You may find yourself swirling with questions, with uncertainty and fear, and with a “new normal” you never asked for or imagined. In this Conversation with Care Partners, a live, online event in our Living Well with Vasculitis series, care partners John Landis and Marie Horowitz will share their journeys and address some of your most pressing questions about how they navigate the ever-changing landscape of loving someone with vasculitis. 

Their conversation may cover topics like: 

  • How do I advocate for my loved one with their doctor? 
  • What are some of the challenges (and bright spots!) of raising children with a partner with vasculitis? 
  • How do we face the financial burden of dealing with this disease? 
  • How do we explain to family, friends, or kids when we can’t attend a gathering?
  • How do I practice self-care? 

They’ll also take questions from the live Zoom audience.

John and Marie aren’t experts. They are here to share with candor, courage, and even some levity what it’s been like for them in the hopes that hearing their stories will remind you: you’re not alone. 

Join us live on Monday, February 19 (President’s Day) at 12pm CT. 

Email [email protected] with any questions.